Axminster Town honour their youth section players

By Philip Evans

5th Jun 2023 | Football

Axminster Town Football Club Youth Section, one of the most most successful in the county, held a presentation ceremony for their Wildcats through to Under 14s at the Tiger Way club. 

The morning was spent awarding Wildcats, Under 6s, Under 7s, Under 8s, Under 9s/10s and Under 11s with their awards. During the afternoon they celebrated the achievements of the under 12s, 13s Tigers and Bengals and 14s Tigers and Panthers. 

IN all around 300 players, coaches, volunteers and parents were present at the event. In between the two presentations, the children and their families enjoyed burgers and hot dogs which were kindly subsidised by Lyme Bay Butchers. 

Thanks go to club chairman, Andrew Hurford, who is also secretary of the youth section, for hosting the event and for sourcing all the awards. Thanks were also extended to all our coaches who volunteer their time in order for the children to play football, they make our club what it is. Finally thank you to the parents for your support.

The Wildcats and under 6s were awarded participation medals. Under 7s, 8s, 9s and 10s awards were as follows:

Under 7s Award Winners

Manager's Player - Oscar Phillips

Most Improved - Teddy Law

Players' Player - Riley Penfold

Supporters Player - Elliot Beer

Award for the Axminster Under 7s Exeter & District youth league player – Oliver Broom

Under 8s Award Winners

Managers player - Jack Williams 

Most improved - James Farquhar 

Players' player - Jake Shakespeare 

Supporters player - Theo Cooper 

Golden boot - Jake Shakespeare 

Award for the Under 8s Exeter and District youth league player presentation - Elin Jones

Under 9s/10s Award Winners

Managers player - Leo Stevens

Most improved -Frankie Rand

Players' player - Liam Newhouse 

Golden boot - Alfie Shepherd 

Supporters player - Henry Chapman

Award for the Axminster U10 Exeter & District youth league player presentation – Frankie Rand

Under 11s Award Winners

Manager's player - Reece Marlow 

Most improved - Freddie Mallard. 

Players player - William Daurmann-Rattenbury.

Golden boot - Freddy Long 

Supporters player - Oscar Matthews. 

Award for the Axminster Under Exeter & District youth league player - Marco Cloud.


Related Articles

Neil Holt

Colyton Football Club appoints new first team manager

Pre-season training already started at Millwey Rise

New management structure at Millwey

Sign-Up for our FREE Newsletter

We want to provide Axminster with more and more clickbait-free local news.
To do that, we need a loyal newsletter following.
Help us survive and sign up to our FREE weekly newsletter.

Already subscribed? Thank you. Just press X or click here.
We won't pass your details on to anyone else.
By clicking the Subscribe button you agree to our Privacy Policy.